I know, I know - this journey is a marathon, not a sprint, but I've seriously worked my ass off this week to only see a pound drop and little to no change in my measurements. I sweat buckets of water, my body is sore, my ankle hurts and there's little to no change. I'm not getting discouraged as much as pissed off and motivated to work even harder next week. Everyone is saying that they can see a change in my body, but the scale and the measuring tape are not seeing the same thing - WTF?!?!?!
Grrrr....
I picked up a heart rate monitor to figure out how many calories I am actually burning every morning. I put the son-of-a-gun on this morning and on my ride over to bootcamp the sucker was reading a heart rate of 215 bpm. WHAT?!?!?! I took it off before I started bootcamp. I think I'll test it out in the comfort of my own home this weekend before messing with it when it counts. Part of me wonders if the car and electronics in the car were messing with the signal - who knows... if it doesn't work then I'll take the thing back and figure out what to do from there. Those things are really expensive and I did a bunch of research and read a lot of reviews on the cheap-o ones and got the best of the worst - maybe it's just not good enough.
I gave Stacy full warning about my vaca in 4 weeks. She said that she'll take some time and sit down with me and put together a plan for what I can do with just a jump rope, a resistance band, and me. She said there is plenty and I can get a complete workout with all those thing and don't really need dumbbells and medicine balls and kettle-bells. I figure that I can manage to take my jump rope and resistance band without it taking up too much space in my suitcase AND I gave her enough time to come up with a plan for me so there will be no excuse for not exercising on vacation - lord knows I'll need it more then any other time. I'm hoping that in Vermont I can convince Karen and possibly Shannon to get up with me and exercise and in NH I can drag Tiff's arss out of bed also. We'll see! If nothing else, I will be moving my bootie.
Bootcamp on Monday is at 8am. There is only one class combining both the 6am and 9:15 classes. Stacy asked us all to bring a mini watermelon - I see us doing prison drill runs while holding those little things over our heads... Could get messy. One person asked if we can bring Vodka too! I like that thinking!
1 comment:
I am there! You can also chase your nephew around - that's a workout in itself. :) So excited to see you! xoxo
Post a Comment