Saturday morning I got up around 7am and had great plans to go to the park and walk and run and shimmy and crunch and burpee and all that fun stuff, but before I even got our of bed, I decided that I would just stay in the neighborhood, then talked myself into just staying in the cul-de-sac and then stay in the house, and then ended up on the couch... complete and utter fail!
I'm finding that I'm pretty darn good at sticking to a healthy diet when I'm in control, but the second I'm not, it's all blown to hell. Steve's graduation was this weekend and Frank and Susan were in town for it so we went out to dinner, and there was a cook-out after graduation and well, I could have made worst decisions in my food options, but I could have also made way better ones too!
I did manage to get my bootie up at 5am and made it to boot camp this morning. I certainly felt the week off. As soon as I got home and came in the door, headed straight to the bathroom and prayed to the porcelain god. Not sure if my stomach is still a little bothered from last week/this weekend, or if I just over-did-it today and that's my penalty for slacking last week.
I did jump on the scale and given that I didn't work out but one day last week and ate some foods that I shouldn't have, I am down a total of 11lbs, but it's not an official weigh-in, so I'm not updating the tracker. I was just curious how much I sabotaged myself last week.
1 comment:
While last week didn't go as planned at least you realize it! Stay on top of yourself & keep up that good work!
Post a Comment