So, the good... I'm getting back on the horse. I've found a 5 day a week bootcamp at (eeek) 6am Monday - Friday. I started today and Stacy (the trainer) kicked my butt, but she's so awesome, super genuine and I honestly feel that she has my best interest in mind. She reviews a daily food journal that I'm expected to keep, she will text me if I don't show up and she'll sit down with me to manage my goals. It's like having a personal trainer 5 days a week, without having to pay for one-on-one training.
The bad... well, ya'll know that bad, I've been so slack-ass and it shows.
The ugly... and this truly is ugly. I've gained all of my previous weight loss back and even a couple of extra pounds. But I've got a renewed energy, I'm crazy excited and ready to go.
I started my first day of Bootcamp today. It's a 45 minute circuit training regime that's 5 days a week. We took my weight, did my measurements, and set some longterm and short term goals. I get the weekend off and then go balls to the wall starting Monday and get into it. Stacy also provided an online link where I am expected to keep a food journal that she'll review on a regular basis, and will discuss nutrition and where/how to make modifications to see maximum results.
As I said, Stacy totally holds me accountable and will text, email and call when needed. If there is a day where I don't show up, she'll message me to make sure I'm exercising on my own. Also, and this is totally cool, if I stick it out for a year, she'll take me shopping and buy me a pair of skinny jeans!!! How rad is that?
There was another gal, my age and even close to my build, who started her first day today as well, so I wasn't all alone. Misery does love company, that's for sure.
I'm going to reset my progress chart since I'm essentially starting from ground zero again, but I'm hoping you all will come back to me, and provide me with the encouragement and support I really do need.
1 comment:
Proud of you Lizzybean.
Post a Comment