Tuesday, June 14, 2011

This is becoming a problem...

A good problem, but a problem at that! What is it, you ask? My pants are falling off. I swear, I spent more time this morning pulling my pants up, than anything else. And I got a compliment on my ass!!! HA, it was from another girl, but hey, a compliment is a compliment!!!


I know I've been saying it for weeks and weeks now, but I have officially hit the point where I may have worn these work-out pants for the last time!!! EVER!!! The question now is, should I burn them, toss them, or hold onto them for when I'm on the Joy Fit Club on the Today show for them to hang up on the "before" clothes line?!?!? One thing is for sure... I will NEVER EVER wear them again!!! (except for maybe to lounge around the house - what can I say, they're comfy)

I was super dooper tempted to stop at McD's drive through this morning to pick up a b'fast sandwich simply because I was, well, HUNGRY, and also feeling a little lazy and not wanting to go home and make breakfast. I resisted the glow of the golden arches and kept trekking on, straight home and directly to the coffee maker!!! I've been feeling the urge lately for the most disgusting greasy fast food I can find and my mouth salivates thinking of fatty, juicy cheese burgers and delicious golden french fries. I actually had a piece (or maybe 2) of pizza last week for lunch and I have to say, it was close to the best damn piece of pizza I've ever had. I was actually having a visceral reaction to this pizza… it wasn't anything special, it had just been so long since I sunk my teeth into a yummy, cheesy,  doughy slice of heaven, that it was amazing on all levels.

School doesn't seem to be interrupting my schedule. In fact, it isn't really affecting me at all. Class is supposed to be from 5pm - 10:45pm but we are usually out of there by 8pm, giving me plenty of time to get home and get to bed. I had been going to the 8:30 bootcamp for the last 2 weeks so that my Monday's would be tolerable, but that was because I thought my day wouldn't be ending until after 11pm. Given that I'm home by 8:30, I think I will try and go back to the 6am class on Mondays. I feel like my body is a little out of rhythm starting the week with the 8:30 class. Understandably so, Stacy modifies the 8:30 workouts (since there are only 3 a week), and I feel like I'm doubling up on some body parts getting worked, and missing out on others. 

Weigh-in on Friday should be interesting. I'll be happy if I hold steady this week or just drop a pound or two. Last weeks weight loss was bananas, B-A-N-A-N-A-S!!! While it's good to see the number go down, I shouldn't get used to that big of a drop. I wasn't entirely happy with it because I knew that it was due to the lack of appetite. If any of you ate around 1100 calories a day you all would drop 5lbs too! None-the-less, you all know that I'll update you on Friday!

No comments: